Three Canyon Lake council members to take oath of office

Jennifer Dain, Kasey Castillo, and Jeremy Smith ran unopposed and will retain their seats on the council. Photo by Canyon Lake Insider.

Jeremy Smith, Kasey Castillo, and Jennifer Dain ran unopposed in the general election and will retain their seats on the council. They will be sworn in on Wednesday. The council will also vote to appoint a mayor and mayor pro tem.

Smith and Castillo will serve another four-year term. Dain will serve a two-year term.

Smith, who is currently serving as the city’s mayor, was elected to the council in 2018. The council appointed him mayor pro tem in 2020 and mayor in 2021.

Castillo was elected to the council in 2018. She was appointed mayor pro tem in 2019 and mayor in 2020.

Dain was appointed to the council in June 2021 when Councilman Jordan Ehrenkranz unexpectedly passed away. She was re-elected to fulfill the remainder of Ehrenkranz’s four-year term, which ends in 2024.


Social Media

Explore More


Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

No spam, notifications only about local news stories. 

On Key

Related Posts

City of Temecula to host 4th of July extravaganza

Celebrate Independence Day at the City of Temecula’s 4th of July extravaganza, featuring a community parade, activities, entertainment, and fireworks show. Kick off the morning with spirited marchers and patriotic